lasaswalk.blogg.se

Sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning
Sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning











sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning

Chapter eighteen, the conversations with Prakashananda. Speaking about purity of consciousness, here is a quotation from the Teachings of Lord Caitanya. purity and faithfulness to what Prabhupada has given us because it will go on for generations and if we make a mistake it will be difficult to correct. So purity in consciousness, purity in philosophy, theology, but also purity in disiplic succession choice of instruments. Its very important to get it right now.because although we may not think that we are sufficient parts of the Parampara, whatever we do now it going to be in the blood of the next generation, which will be also in the blood of the generation after that. I never heard Prabhupada do Nitai Gaura Haribol. One thing that constantly surprises me is that Prabhupada did manage to, for the 12 years that he was with us, to. Kripamoya das: I think that this generation has to be very careful because its what ever we set down as a standard is being copied at the moment and we will see the repercussions of that for the next ten years time and after we're gone that will be the style in ISKCON today. Who is one of the outstanding Kirtan leaders in United Kingdom. We have a nice comment in this regard from my Godborther Kripamoya Prabhu. There are standards, there are instructions, and we should know them.

sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning

Its not that we all have to do everything precisely as in the 1960s and 70s. Our premises here is that Srila Prabhupada did give us standards to follow in Kirtan. And at least I hope that this seminar will help make the world safe for devotees who may not always want to do things the modern ISKCON way. But, I wouldn't mind if some of the features of modern ISKCON Kirtan came up for review. Please don’t think that if your Guru does something that I talk about in my seminar, you have to ditch him and look for some one else. So I don’t intend to attack anyone personally, or insinuate that anyone is spiritually defective. Practically all my friends, all the devotees I most admire, and all my favorite Kirtan leaders, regularly do one or another of the things I am talking about. Thank you very much for coming.įirst of all a disclaimer: in this seminar I'll have some fairly negative comments to make about various things people do in modern ISKCON Kirtan. Jayadwaita Maharaj: Welcome to the Kirtan Reform Workshop. Here is a transcript of the first twenty minutes of the recording: It's a fantastic seminar on Kirtan, with all very appropriate quotes and stories about how Srila Prabhupada wanted Kirtan conducted. I was curious, so I recently went to Maharaj's website and listened to the seminar. Please join in!Ī few months back I was talking with a friend and he said that Jayadwaita Swami held a Kirtan seminar back in 2004.

sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning

Sep 10, BERKELEY, CALIFORNIA (SUN) — With Mayavadis chanting on our stages, cinema songs being pawned off as Kirtan, and the actual name of chanting in the streets changed from Samkirtan to Harinam, there must now be a Kirtan Reform Movement. The Sampradaya Sun - Independent Vaisnava News - Feature Stories - September 2009













Sri krishna govinda hare murare meaning